Company

More growth in digital commerce with Tradebyte.

Connecting seamlessly manufacturers and brands with marketplaces and retailers, that is what the Tradebyte ecosystem is based on. Fast, convenient, transparent and set up to serve just one goal: to increase the success. After all there is nearly no other market that is growing as dynamically as the digital commerce. Participation is the watchword.

In the Tradebyte ecosystem, e-commerce marketplaces are connected with online shops via the standardised interfaces. Platforms and shops gain access to external product ranges and therefore extend their long tail. Heterogeneous data structures are homogenised and connected to all relevant e-commerce channels.

Bricks-and-mortar commerce and online commerce are merging. Creating the technical requirements for digital commerce is the challenge of the future. It‘s Tradebyte’s mission to make the availability of goods possible across all channels and to standardise the IT infrastructure with standardised exchange formats and live interfaces. That‘s what the Tradebyte ecosystem stands for.

Expertise, performance and service hand in hand. For your online success. Today.

 

Facts and figures about Tradebyte

Founded 2009
Main office 91522 Ansbach, Bahnhofsplatz 8
Company management Thorsten Barth (CPO), Matthias Schulte (CEO)
Original share capital 50.000 EUR
Industry Software
Specialisation SaaS solutions for interconnection in the e-commerce market
Employees > 160
Marketplaces & channels > 90
Brands & vendors > 650

Management

Tradebyte is growing from the operative business analogous to the market range. Thanks to concentrating on standardised solutions, the growth can be managed with a permanently slim company structure. Our vision: Tradebyte connects. Manufacturers, brands, online shops, platforms and market places. Our software solutions set the standard in the industry, which does justice to all the requirements of modern E-Commerce. In Germany, Europe, worldwide.

 

Thorsten Barth

Managing Director (CPO)

Thorsten Barth has been in the company since 2011 and is the CPO of Tradebyte Software GmbH. He manages the product teams, development and system operations. Furthermore, he is responsible for processes and projects and the strategic development of the product line and services.

Matthias Schulte

Managing Director (CEO)

Matthias Schulte is the co-founder of the company and, as CEO, manages all tasks around business planning, finance & HR and marketing. Additionally, he is responsible for sales and account management, and other teams important for customers, such as support & project management.

Kathrin Hösl

Director Customer Units

As Director of Customer Units, Kathrin Hösl has been shaping the face of Tradebyte Software GmbH for customers since 2012. She is responsible for the customer oriented departments and makes sure that the interfaces between Tradebyte customers and internal teams are ideal.

Stefan Klingner

Director IT Units

As Director of IT Units, Stefan Klingner is responsible for our SaaS solution’s entire hosting base, as well as all internal systems. Aditionally he takes care of all matters concerning IT- and data security.

Fabian Ihl

Director Technology Units

As Director of Technology Units, Fabian Ihl is responsible for all technical teams that work on the architecture and development of the SaaS solution. A clear focus lies on the constant improvement and professional coordination of development regarding customer applications.

Principles

Does it perform?

With every development we take a look at the performance. Only if a new function supports the unlimited speed of the application and only if it’s scalable, it goes into operation.

Does it fit?

Every additional software feature which is implemented due to individual requirements is generated for the overall application and the benefit for every partner.

Does it satisfy?

The cloud-based software solutions TB.One and TB.Market impress through the highest usability. Extensions of functionality mean no additional effort.

Does it sell?

As the highest goal of e-commerce is an increase of turnover, an adaptation or extension of the software is only implemented if it generates additional turnover.

Development

 

Employees Brands & vendors Marketplaces & channels 2 010 9 5 9 8 2 009 1 4 0 4 2 011 1 8 2 50 2 0 2 012 3 2 3 50 3 0 2 013 4 3 422 4 5 2 014 5 1 544 5 0 2 015 6 0 576 6 0 2016 88 623 68 2017 118 650 92 Employees Brands & vendors Marketplaces& channels

Nominations and Awards

1601_bevh_klein

 

The Federal Association of German Mail Order Business (registered association) has awarded Tradebyte Software GmbH the “Rising Star”. The prize is awarded to a young and dynamic company which has successfully launched a new product or business model onto the market as a trader or commerce service provider. “With its business model for the set-up & administration of e-commerce marketplaces, Tradebyte has proved itself against other start-ups and convinced the audience in an elevator pitch. […] “

 

Tradebyte Software GmbH was awarded the “Bayerischer Gründerpreis 2013” (Bavarian Founders Prize 2013) by Sparkasse and its prestigious partners (stern, ZDF and Porsche). The Bavarian Founders Prize is the most important award for outstanding entrepreneurs in Bavaria. It is awarded for exemplary performances in the development of innovative business ideas and the set-up of new companies. The aim is to promote a positive climate for start-ups in Bavaria and give people the courage to become self-employed.

>>Watch the video here

1601_Focus_klein

In a statistical analysis conducted by FOCUS and Statista, Tradebyte Software GmbH has been named “Wachstumschampion 2016” (Growth Champion 2016). On the conditions that a company has its headquarters in Germany and had a turnover of at least € 100,000 in 2011, as well as € 1.8 million or more in 2014, a top list of 500 companies was compiled. Tradebyte reached 21st place in the IT, Internet, Software and Services category with a growth of 46 % and ranks 187th among the 500 companies with the strongest growth!

Tradebyte YouTube Channel

Get Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Unternehmen

Mit Tradebyte mehr Wachstum im digitalen Handel.

Hersteller und Marken nahtlos mit Marktplätzen und Retailern zu verbinden, dafür steht das Tradebyte Ökosystem. Schnell, komfortabel, transparent und mit nur einem Ziel: Ihren Erfolg zu steigern. Schließlich wächst aktuell kaum ein anderer Markt ähnlich dynamisch wie der Online-Handel. Dabei sein heißt also die Devise!

Im Tradebyte Ökosystem werden über die standardisierten Schnittstellen E-Commerce Marktplätze mit Online-Shops vernetzt. Plattformen und Shops erhalten Zugriff auf Fremdsortimente und erweitern somit ihren Long Tail. Heterogene Datenstrukturen werden homogenisiert und an alle relevanten E-Commerce Kanäle angeschlossen.

Stationärer und Online-Handel verschmelzen. Die Herausforderung der Zukunft ist es, für den digitalen Handel die technischen Voraussetzungen zu schaffen. Die Mission von Tradebyte ist es, die Warenverfügbarkeit über alle Kanäle technisch abzubilden und die IT-Infrastruktur mit standardisierten Austauschformaten und Live-Schnittstellen zu vereinheitlichen. Dafür steht das Ökosystem von Tradebyte. Know-how, Performance und Service Hand in Hand. Für Ihren Online-Erfolg. Jetzt.

Tradebyte in Zahlen

Gründung 2009
Sitz 91522 Ansbach, Bahnhofsplatz 8
Geschäftsführung Thorsten Barth, Matthias Schulte
Stammkapital 50.000 EUR
Branche Software
Spezialisierung SaaS-Lösungen zur Vernetzung im E-Commerce-Markt
Mitarbeiter > 80
Angebundene Kanäle > 80
Anbieter im Tradebyte Pool > 600
Durchgeführte Integrationen > 3500

Management

Tradebyte wächst aus dem operativen Geschäft analog zum Marktbereich. Dank der Konzentration auf standardisierte Lösungen kann das Wachstum mit einer bleibend schlanken Unternehmensstruktur gemanagt werden. Unsere Vision: Tradebyte verbindet. Hersteller, Marken, Online-Shops, Plattformen und Marktplätze. Unsere Softwarelösungen setzen den Branchenstandard, der allen Anforderungen des modernen E-Commerce gerecht wird. In Deutschland, Europa, weltweit.

management1

Thorsten Barth

Managing Director (CPO)

Thorsten Barth ist seit 2011 im Unternehmen und CPO der Tradebyte Software GmbH. Er steuert die Produktteams, Entwicklung und System Operations. Zudem hat er die fachliche Verantwortung für Prozesse und Projekte und die strategische Weiterentwicklung der Produktpalette und Dienstleistungen.

 

managemen2

Matthias Schulte

Managing Director (CEO)

Matthias Schulte ist Mitgründer des Unternehmens und steuert als CEO die Aufgaben rund um Business-Planung, Finance & HR und Marketing. Zudem verantwortet er das Sales & Account Management und andere kundenrelevante Teams, wie z.B. Support & Projektmanagement.

 

Dr. Adrien Marquette

Director Products

Die Produkt-Teams von Tradebyte liegen in der Verantwortung von Dr. Adrien Marquette. Neben dem Produktmanagement gehören wesentliche Bereiche, wie die Überwachung und Maintenance der Applikationen und die Integration neuer Module oder Features, zu den Kernaufgaben.

Kathrin Hösl

Director Customer Units

Als Director Customer Units gestaltet Kathrin Hösl seit 2012 das Gesicht der Tradebyte Software GmbH zum Kunden hin. Sie verantwortet alle kundenorientierten Abteilungen und sorgt für optimale Schnittstellen zwischen Kunden und internen Teams.

Stefan Klingner

Director IT & Processes

Als Director IT & Processes ist Stefan Klingner für die internen Systeme, Anwendungen und für alle Themen rund um Security zuständig. Zusätzlich verantwortet er die Steuerung und Verbesserung der unternehmensweiten Geschäftsprozesse.

Fabian Ihl

Director Technology

Fabian Ihl verantwortet als Director Technology sämtliche technischen Teams, die sich mit der Architektur und Entwicklung der SaaS-Lösung beschäftigen. Die kontinuierliche Verbesserung und die fachliche Koordination der Entwicklungen stehen hier klar im Fokus.

Grundsätze

Does it expand?

Bei jeder Entwicklung haben wir die Performance im Blick. Nur wenn eine neue Funktion die uneingeschränkte Schnelligkeit der Anwendung unterstützt und skalierbar ist, geht sie in Betrieb.

Does it fit?

Jedes zusätzliche Software-Feature, das aufgrund einer individuellen Anforderung implementiert wird, wird zum Nutzen und zur Anwendung für alle Partner generiert.

Does it satisfy?

Die cloudbasierten Softwarelösungen TB.One und TB.Market bestechen durch höchste Usability. Erweiterungen in der Funktionalität bedeuten keinen Zusatzaufwand.

Does it sell?

Da im E-Commerce das oberste Ziel die Umsatzsteigerung ist, wird eine Anpassung oder Erweiterung der Software nur dann realisiert, wenn sie zusätzlichen Umsatz generiert.

Entwicklung

MitarbeiterAnzahl Partner-Accounts Angebunde KanäleAnzahl Partner-Artikel (Mio, St) 201095980,3 200914040,2 201118250201,0 201232350302,5 201343410453,5 201451505504,2 201560590605,1 Mitarbeiter Partner-Accounts Kanäle

 

Nominierungen und Preise.

1601_bevh_klein

 

Der Bundesverband des Deutschen Versandhandels e.V. hat der Tradebyte Software GmbH den „Rising Star“ Award verliehen. Mit dem Award wird ein junges und dynamisches Unternehmen ausgezeichnet, das als Händler oder als Handels-Dienstleister ein neues Produkt oder Geschäftsmodell erfolgreich in den Markt eingeführt hat. „Tradebyte hat sich mit dem Geschäftsmodell für Aufbau & Verwaltung von E-Commerce Marktplätzen gegenüber weiteren Startups durchgesetzt und das Publikum bei einem Elevator Pitch überzeugt. […] “

1601_BGP_klein

 

Der Tradebyte Software GmbH wurde von der Sparkasse und seinen namenhaften Partnern (stern, ZDF und Porsche) der Bayrischen Gründerpreis 2013 verliehen. Der Bayerische Gründerpreis ist die bedeutendste Auszeichnung für herausragende Unternehmer in Bayern. Er wird für vorbildhafte Leistungen bei der Entwicklung von innovativen Geschäftsideen und beim Aufbau neuer Unternehmen verliehen. Ziel ist es, ein positives Gründungsklima in Bayern zu fördern und Mut zur Selbstständigkeit zu machen.

>>Hier gehts zum Video

1601_Focus_klein

FOCUS und Statista haben die Tradebyte Software GmbH als Wachstumschampion 2016 ausgezeichnet. Unter den Bedingungen, dass ein Unternehmen, mit Sitz in Deutschland, 2011 einen Umsatz von min. 100.000 € vorweisen konnte sowie 1,8 Mio. € oder mehr im Jahr 2014 wurde eine Top-Liste mit 500 Firmen zusammengestellt. Tradebyte belegt dabei mit einem prozentualen Wachstum von 46 % in der Kategorie IT, Internet, Software und Services Platz 21 und steht auf Platz 187 von den 500 stärksten Wachstumsunternehmen!

Stark in Netzwerken.

Tradebyte engagiert sich als einer der Markt-Pioniere in der E-Commerce Community und in den Branchenverbänden. Über die Mitgliedschaften findet ein qualifizierter Austausch statt. Die Arbeit der Verbände umfasst u.a. Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Konsumentenbefragungen, die Definition von Branchenstandards sowie die Durchführung von Fachtagungen und Messen. Die Tradebyte Software GmbH ist Mitglied in den folgenden Verbänden:

bevh_mitglied_logo_v1

 

 

 

Der bevh (Bundesverband E-Commerce und Versandhandel e. V.) ist die Branchenvereinigung der Interaktiven Händler.

Bitkom2

 

 

 

BITKOM ist das Sprachrohr der IT-, Telekommunikations- und Neue-Medien-Branche. BITKOM vertritt mehr als 1.700 Unternehmen.

Tradebyte YouTube Channel

Newsletter

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.