Confidentiality Clause

Confidentiality Clause

Tradebyte and the registering company (hereafter “prospective customer”) will maintain silence or use confidential information only with the previous written agreement of the respective other party towards third parties – no matter for what purpose.

Confidential information refers to (only) the information described explicitly as confidential by the party giving the information and such information whose confidentiality is clear from the circumstances of the surrender. The obligation is omitted for such information or parts of information, for which the receiving party substantiates that it was known to them before the date of receiving it or generally available; it was known to the public or openly accessible before the delivery date; it was known to the public or openly accessible after the delivery date, without the party receiving the information being responsible for this.

This obligation persists even beyond the end of the initiation of business for an indefinite period of time, as long as the extraordinary circumstances according to this paragraph are not substantiated. Public declarations of the parties about collaboration shall only be made if mutually agreed beforehand.

Get Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Geheimhaltungsklausel

Geheimhaltungsklausel

Tradebyte und das registrierende Unternehmen (i.F. “Interessent”) werden über alle vertraulich zu behandelnden Informationen, die ihnen im Rahmen der Geschäftsanbahnung zur Kenntnis gelangt sind, Stillschweigen bewahren bzw. diese nur im vorher schriftlich hergestellten Einvernehmen der jeweils anderen Partei Dritten gegenüber – gleich zu welchem Zweck – verwenden.

Zu den als vertraulich zu behandelnden Informationen zählen (nur) die von der informationsgebenden Partei ausdrücklich als vertraulich bezeichneten Informationen und solche Informationen, deren Vertraulichkeit sich aus den Umständen der Überlassung eindeutig ergibt. Die Verpflichtung entfällt für solche Informationen oder Teile davon, für die die empfangende Partei nachweist, dass sie ihr vor dem Empfangsdatum bekannt oder allgemein zugänglich waren; der Öffentlichkeit vor dem Empfangsdatum bekannt oder allgemein zugänglich waren; der Öffentlichkeit nach dem Empfangsdatum bekannt oder allgemein zugänglich wurden, ohne dass die informationsempfangende Partei hierfür verantwortlich ist.

Diese Verpflichtung besteht auch über die Phase der Geschäftsanbahnung hinaus auf unbestimmte Zeit fort, und zwar solange, wie ein Ausnahmetatbestand nicht nachgewiesen ist. Öffentliche Erklärungen der Parteien über eine anbahnende Zusammenarbeit werden nur im vorherigen gegenseitigen Einvernehmen abgegeben.

Newsletter

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.