BVB with top technical performance

BVB with top technical performance

Status: May 2017 | With the re-launch of their own online shop in 2016, Borussia Dortmund have been promoted to the premier league of e-commerce. High user friendliness, strong performance and numerous highlights, such as the “Players’ World ” or the shirt configurator are a delight – and not just for black and yellow fans. The BVB already has the first title of the season under its belt: the Shop Award 2017 in the “Best Brand Shop” category, which the team from best it accepted as the agency behind the BVB fan shop. Together with Tradebyte, the company from Velen developed a technical concept which enables the perfect interplay between the Microsoft Dynamics NAV ERP system and the Shopware shop system.

THE PROJECT

  • Integration of the new fan shop into the IT environment via the Tradebyte2Shopware connector from best it
  • Product data are transmitted from MS Dynamics NAV into TB.One and enhanced according to target group
  • Central control of the B2C and B2B shop, and the BVB fan articles shop on Amazon from TB.One

THE BVB FAN SHOP

  • Re-launch at the end of 2016 with a B2C and B2B shop
  • Complete renewal and new user design
  • Smooth tuning of different systems
  • Oriented towards 3 orders per second
  • Traffic has multiplied since the re-launch
  • Considerable increase in turnover

EXCELLENT ONLINE SHOP THROUGH FIRST-CLASS PARTNERSHIP

The Tradebyte2Shopware connector from best it offers a comfortable and agile solution, which perfectly fulfils the requirements of the existing system context of the BVB. Turnover and traffic have increased significantly since the re-launch. The requirement of creating an inspiring shopping experience and brand experience for the fans, which is in line with the BVB, has been fulfilled completely. The best brand shop award by the specialist magazine “Internet World Business” emphasises the outstanding work of all players involved in this project.

THE SERVICES

  • best it
    Technical and content consultation, conception/development of store fronts, Tradebyte2Shopware connector
  • Tradebyte
    TB.One as PIM system for product data enhancement and omnichannel channel control
  • Shopware
    Provision of the Enterprise Version Shopware 5 shop system
  • MS Dynamics NAV
    ERP system of BVB Merchandise GmbH

THE SOLUTION

With the re-launch of the BVB fan shop in 2016, Shopware was introduced as the new shop system. The B2B shop was accompanied by a B2C shop for the first time. best it led the way to the new shop system’s adjustment to the existing system environment with MS Dynamics NAV as the ERP system. The Tradebyte2Shopware connector was the link. As a standard interface, it enables the direct connection of Shopware in TB.One. Exactly like a channel, the B2B and B2C shops are centrally administered in TB.One. The content can be enhanced according to the target group, product texts can vary according to channel or shop. Stocks are automatically synchronised with MS Dynamics NAV and Shopware in TB.One. Orders from the shops go directly back to Dynamics NAV.

anführungszeichen

„The BVB shop is a successful example of different project parties working together in perfect harmonywith their different areas of expertise, and implementing a high-performance e-commerce project. This has proven that the implementation of the shop through best it, the expertise of Shopware and Tradebyte to control omnichannels is the perfect combination.“

– Philip Schroth, Shopware AG

anführungszeichen

„With the Tradebyte2Shopware connector from best it, the BVB could incorporate Shopware as anotherchannel in TB.One. The BVB product team can input the desired content in TB.One as the PIM system without problems and export it automatically into the Shopware shop. The advantage: drastically reduced data maintenance processes through a central product database for all sales channels, which can be extended via the push of a button if desired.“

– Johannes Terhürne, best it eCommerce solutions group

Get Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

BVB präsentiert sich technisch stark

BVB präsentiert sich technisch stark

Stand: Mai 2017 | Mit dem Relaunch des eigenen Onlineshops 2016 ist Borussia Dortmund auch im E-Commerce in die Königsklasse aufgestiegen. Hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit, starke Performance und zahlreiche Highlights wie die „Spielerwelten“ oder der Trikotkonfigurator begeistern nicht nur die Anhänger in schwarzgelb. Den ersten Titel der Saison hatte der BVB damit bereits sicher: der Shop-Award 2017 in der Kategorie „Bester Markenshop“, den als federführende Agentur hinter dem BVB Fanshop das Team von best it in Empfang nehmen durfte. Zusammen mit Tradebyte hatte das Velener Unternehmen ein technisches Konzept entwickelt, das ein perfektes Zusammenspiel zwischen dem ERP-System Microsoft Dynamics NAV und dem Shopsystem von Shopware ermöglicht.

DAS PROJEKT

  • Einbindung des neuen Fanshops in die IT-Umgebung über den Tradebyte2Shopware-Connector von best it
  • Produktdaten werden aus MS Dynamics NAV in TB.One übertragen und dort zielgruppengerecht aufbereitet
  • Zentrale Ansteuerung des B2C-, des B2B-Shops und des BVB Fanartikel-Shops auf Amazon aus TB.One

DER BVB FANSHOP

  • Relaunch Ende 2016 mit einem B2C- und B2B-Shop
  • Kompletter Umbau und neues Anwendungsdesign
  • Reibungslose Abstimmung unterschiedlicher Systeme
  • Ausgerichtet auf 3 Bestellungen pro Sekunde
  • Traffic hat sich nach dem Neustart vervielfacht
  • Erheblicher Anstieg des Umsatzes

AUSGEZEICHNETER ONLINESHOP DURCH ERSTKLASSIGE PARTNERSCHAFT

Der Tradebyte2Shopware-Connector von best it bietet eine komfortable und agile Lösung, die den Anforderungen des bestehenden Systemkontextes des BVB auf ideale Weise gerecht wird. Umsatz und Traffic haben sich nach dem Relaunch um ein Vielfaches gesteigert. Der Anspruch, eine inspirierende Shoppingerfahrung und ein Markenerlebnis für die Fans zu schaffen, welches dem BVB entspricht, wurde voll erfüllt. Die Auszeichnung zum besten Markenshop in der Fachzeitschrift „Internet World Business“ unterstreicht die herausragende Leistung aller an diesem Projekt beteiligten Akteure.

DIE LEISTUNGEN

  • best it
    Technische und inhaltliche Beratung, Konzeption/Entwicklung der Storefronts, Tradebyte2Shopware-Connector
  • Tradebyte
    TB.One als PIM-System zur Produktdatenaufbereitung und Omnichannel-Kanalsteuerung
  • Shopware
    Bereitstellung des Shopsystems Enterprise Version Shopware 5
  • MS Dynamics NAV
    ERP-System der BVB Merchandise GmbH

DIE LÖSUNGEN

Mit dem Relaunch des BVB Fanshops 2016 wurde Shopware als neues Shopsystem eingeführt. Den B2B-Shop flankierte erstmals auch ein B2C-Shop. Unter der Federführung von best it wurde das neue Shopsystem auf die bestehende Systemwelt mit MS Dynamics NAV als ERP-System abgestimmt. Das Bindeglied war hierbei der Tradebyte2Shopware-Connector. Er erlaubt als Standardschnittstelle die direkte Anbindung von Shopware in TB.One. Genau wie ein Kanal werden der B2B- und B2C-Shop dadurch in TB.One zentral verwaltet. Der Content kann dabei zielgruppengerecht angereichert werden, Produktexte lassen sich je nach Kanal oder Shop variieren. Die Bestände werden in TB.One automatisch mit MS Dynamics NAV abgeglichen und mit Shopware synchronisiert. Bestellungen aus den Shops gehen direkt an Dynamics NAV zurück.

anführungszeichen

„Der BVB-Shop ist ein gelungenes Beispiel dafür, wie die verschiedenen Projektparteien samt ihresunterschiedlichen Knowhows perfekt miteinander harmoniert und ein leistungsfähiges E-Commerce-Projekt umgesetzt haben. Es hat sich gezeigt, dass die Implementierung des Shops durch best it, das Knowhow von Shopware und Tradebyte als Omnichannel-Kanalsteuerung die perfekte Kombination ist.“

– Philip Schroth, Shopware AG

anführungszeichen

„Mit dem Tradebyte2Shopware-Connector von best it konnte der BVB Shopware als weiteren Kanal inTB.One einbinden. Auf diese Weise kann das Produkt-Team vom BVB problemlos den gewünschten  Content in TB.One als PIM-System pflegen und automatisiert in den Shopware Shop einspielen. Der Vorteil: Drastisch reduzierte Datenpflege-Prozesse durch eine zentrale Produktdatenbank für alle Verkaufskanäle, die auf Wunsch per Knopfdruck erweiterbar ist.“

– Johannes Terhürne, best it eCommerce solutions group

Newsletter

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.