Camp David invests in marketplace strategy

Camp David invests in marketplace strategy

Status: July 2019 | CLINTON, Fatchip and Tradebyte – higher, faster, further. With the right team, the realisation of a complex project can be completed faster than you think. That was also the case with the connection of the online shop of CLINTON Großhandels GmbH, better known for its Camp David and SOCCX brands, to TB.One. CLINTON has already been connected to different marketplaces and platforms via TB.One. Large range, internationalisation and the development of new target groups are just a few of the reasons which make the platform idea so interesting. Camp David knows how to use the platform trend and wants to further extend the strategy by using TB.One as the interface for its own online shop. Its online shop has been turned into a custom channel, a channel to which product data is exported via TB.One just like to a platform. In the course of the relaunch, campdavid.de moved to OXID, the shop retailer. The move enabled the use of the Fatchip OXID Tradebyte connector, which smoothly connects OXID e-shops and TB.One.

THE PROJECT

  • Integration of the custom channel campdavid.de
  • Transfer of the website to OXID
  •  Project duration: 3 weeks
  •  Participants: CLINTON Großhandels GmbH, Vieler Group, Fatchip, Tradebyte
  •  Technologies: TB.One, Rest interface, Fatchip connector, TB.Cat (xml)

THE CLINTON GROSSHANDELS GMBH

  • Business area: Clothing, shoes and accessories
  • Number of employees: 1,500
  • PIM/OMS system: Sales channel <-> Tradebyte <-> pixi <-> Navision <-> Knapp (LVS)
  • Business model: Apart from wholesale, online business has grown to be an important sales channel whose requirements are fulfilled by a young and specialised team. The focus is on their own brand shop as well as on selling through selected marketplaces. 

THE SERVICES

Tradebyte

  • Consultation, implementation, technical implementation and connection of the target system.
  • Transfer of product and article data and order-relevant content. The connection also includes an order data interface.

CLINTON Großhandels GmbH /Vieler

  • Adaptation to the new product data interface
  • Transfer of the shop to OXID
  • Provision of the required sales channels: OXID (own shop)

THE SOLUTION

CLINTON decided to use the Fatchip OXID Tradebyte connector. That meant few to-dos for Tradebyte and CLINTON, and the integration could be completed within just a few weeks. Thanks to flexible and tailor-made solutions in the custom channel area at Tradebyte, customers outside the standard can also be connected to TB.One without adaptations to the shop. That’s also true for shops where no existing connector previously existed. Tradebyte offers an individual, flexible solution for a custom channel for each customer.

anführungszeichen

„As a fashion brand manufacturer, dealing with marketplace topics and challenges has top priority for us. In the planning and implementation of the CLINTON marketplace strategy it was important for us to take this step with a reliable and competent partner. We have found this with Vieler Group as a partner for digital transformation topics as well as with Tradebyte as a »middleware« solution.”

– Yaw Afram, Director of E-Commerce, CLINTON Großhandels-GmbH

anführungszeichen

„New sales channels with a central administration and a high degree of automation – this task could be mastered in no time through the collaboration between Tradebyte and Vieler Group. TB.One is the perfect supplement for our mutual partner in a scalable and stable system environment. As a result, processes were optimised, errors reduced and reach was massively increased.“

– Frederic Beckmann, Head of DevOps, Vieler Group

Get Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Camp David investiert in Marktplatz-Strategie

Camp David investiert in Marktplatz-Strategie

Stand: Juli 2019 | CLINTON, Fatchip und Tradebyte – Höher, schneller, weiter. Mit dem richtigen Team kann die Realisierung eines komplexen Projekts schneller gehen, als man denkt. So auch im Fall der Anbindung des Onlineshops der CLINTON Großhandels GmbH, bekannt durch die Marken Camp David und SOCCX, an TB.One. CLINTON ist über TB.One bereits an verschiedene Marktplätze und Plattformen angebunden. Eine große Reichweite, Internationalisierung und die Erschließung neuer Zielgruppen sind nur ein paar Gründe, die den Plattform-Gedanken so interessant machen. Camp David weiß den Plattform-Trend für sich zu nutzen und will die Strategie noch weiter ausbauen, indem TB.One auch als Schnittstelle für den eigenen Onlineshop genutzt wird. Der Onlineshop wird dadurch zu einem Custom Channel, also einem Kanal, der genau wie eine Plattform über TB.One mit Produktdaten bespielt wird. Im Zuge eines Relaunches zog campdavid.de zum Shopanbieter OXID um. Der Umzug ermöglichte den Einsatz des Fatchip OXID-Tradebyte-Connectors, der einen OXID eShop und TB.One problemlos miteinander verbindet.

DAS PROJEKT

  • Integration des Custom Channel campdavid.de
  • Umzug der Website zu OXID
  • Projektlaufzeit: 3 Wochen
  • Akteure: CLINTON Großhandels GmbH, Vieler Group, Fatchip, Tradebyte
  • Technologien: TB.One, Rest-Schnittstelle, Fatchip Connector, TB.Cat (xml)

DIE CLINTON GROSSHANDELS GMBH

  • Branche: Bekleidung, Schuhe und Accessoires
  • Anzahl Mitarbeiter: 1.500
  • PIM-/OMS-System: Vertriebskanal <-> Tradebyte <-> pixi <-> Navision <-> Knapp (LVS)
  • Geschäftsmodell: Neben dem Wholesale-Handel ist auch das Onlinegeschäft zu einem wichtigen Vertriebsweg gewachsen, dessen Anforderungen durch ein junges und spezialisiertes Team erfüllt werden. Der Fokus liegt dabei sowohl auf dem eigenen Markenshop als auch auf dem Vertrieb über ausgewählte Marktplätze.

DIE LEISTUNGEN

Tradebyte

  • Beratung, Implementierung, technische Umsetzung und Anbindung des Zielsystems.
  • Übertragung der Produkt- und Artikeldaten und des auftragsrelevanten Contents. Die Anbindung umfasst zudem eine Auftragsdatenschnittstelle.

CLINTON Großhandels GmbH /Vieler

  • Anpassung an die neue Produktdatenschnittstelle
  • Shopumzug zu OXID
  • Bereitstellung der benötigten Vertriebskanäle: OXID (eigener Shop)

DIE LÖSUNG

CLINTON entschied sich für den Einsatz des Fatchip OXID-Tradebyte-Connectors. Dementsprechend entstanden sowohl für Tradebyte als auch für CLINTON nur wenige ToDos und die Integration konnte innerhalb von wenigen Wochen abgeschlossen werden. Dank der flexiblen und maßgeschneiderten Lösungen im Bereich Custom Channel bei Tradebyte können aber auch Kunden außerhalb des Standards ohne Anpassungen auf Seiten des Shops an TB.One angebunden werden. Dies gilt auch für Shops, für die es bisher keinen bestehenden Connector gibt. Tradebyte bietet für jeden Kunden eine individuelle, flexible Lösung für einen Custom Channel.

anführungszeichen

„Als Fashion Markenhersteller steht die Behandlung von Marktplatz-Themen und Herausforderungen als obere Priorität auf unserer Agenda. In der Planung und Umsetzung der CLINTON Marktplatz-Strategie war es uns wichtig, den Weg mit einem verlässlichen und kompetenten Partner zu gehen. Dies haben wir sowohl in der Vieler Group als Partner für Digitale Transformations Themen als auch in Tradebyte als »Middleware«-Lösung gefunden.“

– Yaw Afram, Director of E-Commerce, CLINTON Großhandels-GmbH

anführungszeichen

„Neue Vertriebskanäle mit einer zentralen Verwaltung und einem hohen Grad an Automatisierung – diese Aufgabe konnte in kürzester Zeit durch die Zusammenarbeit von Tradebyte mit der Vieler Group bewältigt werden. Für unseren gemeinsamen Partner stellt TB.One die perfekte Ergänzung zu einer skalierbaren und stabilen Systemlandschaft dar. Im Ergebnis wurden Prozesse optimiert, Fehler reduziert und die Reichweite massiv erhöht.“

– Frederic Beckmann, Head of DevOps, Vieler Group

Newsletter

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.